Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  • Cloud Recording
  • Cloud Backup (monthly, weekly, daily)
  • Additional Systems
  • Additional Users

Subscriptions

Once you are logged into MyHS via the Manage Account button, you will see one of our four plans, Basic, Premium, Premium Plus, Premium Pro. 

Basic Plan

The Basic Plan is free for everyone and anyone that signs up for MyHS and has a HomeSeer license.

...

The Basic plan does not include cloud backups.

Choosing a Plan

The Subscribe button will bring up a plan selection screen. Your options will include all 3 plans broken into Monthly or Yearly payments. 

...


BasicPremiumPremium PlusPremium Pro
Systems15510
Users151050

Cameras (per system)

11510
Recordings7 days7 days14 days30 days

Backup Retention

NONEMonthlyWeeklyDaily
Data Cap5GB50GB150GB400GB

Cost 

Monthly
Yearly

Yearly Savings


FREE
FREE

FREE


$3.00
$29.95

$6


$5.00

$49.95

$10


$10.00
$99.95

$20

Premium Plans

Once you have Subscribed to a Premium plan, the plan restrictions will change. 

...

Clicking Update Payment will allow you to change your payment method. If you need to update your plan or change it, please contact sales@homeseer.com

Canceling a Subscription

As mentioned earlier, you may cancel your plan at any time and once the plan expires, we will not longer charge you and access to Premium features will no longer be available on your expire date. 

If you choose to restore your subscription before the expiration date, simply click Restore.

Account

Within the account section you will see the user you have logged in as and a button to Change Password.

You may need to logout and log back in to confirm your allow HomeSeer Tech Support Access does get changed.

Systems and Users

Basic Plan

Clicking on the your system will bring your system.

...

Delete will allow you to fully delete your MyHS account. Proceed with caution.

Premium Plans

Premium plans will have the ability to add multiple systems and users. 

Removing Systems

Delete will allow you to delete the respective system. Once you have deleted all of your additional systems, you will be allowed to fully delete your MyHS account. Proceed with caution.

Editing Users

Clicking Edit will bring you to another page where you can enable or disable HomeSeer or HSTouch access and enable or disable access to any of the systems on your MyHS account.

Paging for Systems and Users

You will see two systems per page and each system will be clickable which brings you directly to that system.

Reaching Limits

Once you have reached your limit on systems and users, your button will change to "Limit Reached" for each System or User limit you have reached, respectively.

Cameras

All cameras within HomeSeer are accessible from HomeSeer Mobile for a live view but only selected cameras, up to a certain number, can be enabled for cloud recordings.

Basic Plan

The Basic plan allows for one camera for your one system. You will also have access to 7 days worth of recording. 

Premium Plans

Premium plans allow for 5 (Premium, Plus) or 10 (Pro) cloud cameras per system. 

Paging for Cameras

Similar to Systems and Users you will see two sets of paging. The first paging is for your systems. The second paging is for cameras per system. The maximum per page is three cameras.

Choosing Cloud Cameras

To enable your camera for cloud recording, navigate to Setup→Cameras. Check the box that says Cloud Access.

Auto Backup Settings

Basic

Free users do not have Auto Backup Settings as backup retention is not available to the Basic plan.

Premium

The Premium plan will allow you to choose a day of the month and a time of that day for the monthly backup.

Plus

Pro

The Pro plan will allow you to choose what time of day for the daily backup 

Backups

<information regarding backups>

Basic Plan

Basic plans do not allow for cloud backups. For more information on Premium plans, click here.

Premium Plans

Premium plans allow for cloud backups. 

Paging for Backups

Similar to Systems and Users you will see two sets of paging. The first paging is for your systems. The second paging is for backups per system. The maximum per page is five backups.

Enabling Cloud Backups

Navigate to Tools→Backup/Restore from your HomeSeer system. Check the Auto Cloud Backup option to enable. 

...

You will also see your Subscription Type and Backup Frequency from this section.

Restoring Cloud Backups

Selecting Restore... will bring up a prompt to select a date. Once a date is selected you will have the option to restore that backup by checking the button and clicking Execute.

Questions?

For more information, do not hesitate to contact sales@homeseer.com

...