Alexa and Google Home integrations have changed. Click here for more information.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 2 Current »

Overview

After creating a backup, you may need to restore it if you are installing HS4 on a new system or if something happens to your installation. 

NOTE: If you have the Z-Wave GUI plugin installed, you will first need to navigate to Plugins > Z-Wave GUI > Settings. From here, click the Show Legacy Z-Wave Menu toggle, then Save. You can now complete the instructions below as outlined.

Step 1: Restoring your HS4 Configuration

  • A) In the HS4 web interface, navigate to Tools > Backup/Restore
  • B) Click the RESTORE... button, then the UPLOAD BACKUP... button in the resulting pop-up.
  • C) HS4 will now open the file manager on your computer. Locate and select the backup zip file on your computer and click Open.
  • D) Once the upload is complete, click EXECUTE.
  • E) HS4 must now be restarted. You can restart HS4 by closing the HS4 program window in Windows or from Tools > Linux > Restart System on Linux-based systems. 

Step 2: Restoring Z-Wave

If you are using the same Z-Wave interface as when your backup was created, try controlling devices from the Devices page as they may already be set up and running. 

NOTE: If you have the Z-Wave GUI plugin installed, you will first need to navigate to Plugins > Z-Wave GUI > Settings. From here, click the Show Legacy Z-Wave Menu toggle, then Save. You can now complete the instructions below as outlined.

  • A) Navigate to Plugins > Z-Wave > Controller Management. Expand your interface in the Z-Wave Interfaces section by clicking the arrow to the left of its name. 
  • B) In the Actions menu, select Restore a Network to This Interface. A drop-down menu will appear, click it and select the most recent file. By default, Z-Wave backup files are timestamped.
  • C) Click Start. This process may take some time to complete, the log will finish with a "Done!" message when the restore is complete.


  • No labels